5 replies to this topic

#1 AllenBandDad

AllenBandDad

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 35 posts

Posted 01 December 2019 - 09:46 PM

Great story from Allen: High schooler with vision impairment marches with Allen band

#2 LeanderMomma

LeanderMomma

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,314 posts
  • LocationCedar Park, TX

Posted 02 December 2019 - 01:47 AM

Great story from Allen: High schooler with vision impairment marches with Allen band

What a cool story! 🤗
Each day is a gift. That’s why it’s called “the present.”

#3 LHSbandDad

LHSbandDad

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 158 posts
  • LocationLeander, TX

Posted 02 December 2019 - 02:23 AM

Great story!!  Reminds me of BOA Austin a couple years ago I saw a kid in the pit who was in a wheelchair.  I am no percussion expert but he seemed to be doing pretty good.  Thank goodness for band directors who provide opportunities like this for everyone!!

#4 ATXBandNerd

ATXBandNerd

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 127 posts

Posted 19 December 2019 - 10:31 PM

POPULAR

My daughter is legally blind and does guard for Westwood.  She has to work harder, but it's totally worth it for her.  She also runs cross country and track.

#5 LeanderMomma

LeanderMomma

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,314 posts
  • LocationCedar Park, TX

Posted 19 December 2019 - 11:23 PM

That’s amazing momma!
Each day is a gift. That’s why it’s called “the present.”

#6 ATXBandNerd

ATXBandNerd

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 127 posts

Posted 20 December 2019 - 05:04 PM

POPULAR

That’s amazing momma!