2017 BOA Atlanta

I'm no expert on the southeast, but after snooping around a bit and watching some videos, here's a rough prediction of how I think it'll go down-

1. Tarpon Springs HS, FL

2. Wando HS, SC

3. Cedar Ridge HS, TX

4. Park Vista HS, FL

5. Keller Central HS, TX

6. Haltom HS, TX

7. Walton HS, GA

8. James F. Byrnes HS, SC

9. Fort Mill HS, SC

10. Lafayette HS, LA

Of course, this is all dependent on where this event ends up being held. Will be interesting to see if anyone drops out if MFA can't secure Mercedes Benz (which at this point seems very likely) Strange to see Harrison skipping this one, and even stranger to predict Kennesaw Mountain to miss finals, but unless they drastically improve from last season, I don't see them surviving the cut down from 12 finalists to 10.

Tarpon likely remains unbeatable, though Wando was much closer to them than many would have thought last season, and are absolutely the only other group here that could pull off a win. Could definitely see Park Vista in the top 3, but I think Cedar Ridge will shine here. People seem down on them lately, but I think this will likely serve as a reminder of how competitive they still are.

Keller Central and Haltom both feel like finals locks, and will likely end up duking it out for a spot in the top half of finals, though I could possibly see Walton challenging them, as a- they are great and have been forever, and b- they're headed to Grand Nats- and bands typically see a boost in Nats years, as they usually bring their very best to the table. 

People have been down on Lafayette as well, and they may not be the national finalists they were a few years ago, but I still think they'll make the cut, though there are others i could see in the top 10 (like Blue Springs South.) I see Trinity with a strong finish somewhere in the teens, but you never know- I don't think many people thought Sherman would be as close to Atlanta finals as they were last year.